Review Now! December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

package.jpg

 

I received my Ipsy glam bag today, and I have to say that I was very happy to see it come in two days earlier than what the tracking said it would be. I’m very excited to try out the products that I received this month. The bag is the cutest bag that I have received, I am so in love with this bag!

 

December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Theme:

Each Ipsy glam bag has a cute theme. This month’s theme is “Snow Globe”. Take a moment and read the back of the card that came in your ipsy glam bag for more information on this theme.

 

About the bag:

This stunning bag is a very shimmery body. Up towards the top of the bag is a very sparkly silver color. Towards the zipper is this mint color which compliments the silver color beautifully! On the inside of the bag is the same beautiful mint color, which I really LOVE! The zipper is also mint color with the tip being the shimmery silver color! I am so in love with this bag the colors compliment one another so well, it’s absolutely perfect for the winter season!

 

The five Products That I received:

  • SMASHBOX COSMETICS Always On Gel Liner in Fishnet
  • COSMOHOLIC Liquid Lipstick in Mysterious Mocha
  • OUAI Hair Oil
  • M·A·C In Extreme Dimension Lash Mascara in Black Extreme
  • GLAMOUR DOLLS Glamour Dolls x Lisa Frank Eyeshadow in Heartthrob

 

What Is an Ipsy Glam Bag?

“When you join our Glam Bag program, each month we’ll send you 5 deluxe sample or full-sized beauty goodies (including makeup, skincare, hair care, and nail care), packed in a stylish makeup bag. Once you get your Glam Bag, you can follow along with tutorials by our Creators, check out tips and tricks on ipsy.com, and share your own looks and videos with the ipsy community on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube. You can also take advantage of special benefits we offer only to ipsters, like daily ipsy Offers (flash sales), Points rewards program, and monthly Giveaways. The Glam Bag is only $10 a month, or $110 for an annual membership*. Shipping is free in the U.S. and USD $4.95 for bags shipped to Canada. *Price may vary slightly depending on specific promotions we’re running.”

Source: http://help.ipsy.com/customer/portal/articles/1465221-what-s-a-glam-bag-

Personal Opinion:

All Products

I am very excited to try all five products that I received in my December 2017 Ipsy Glam bag! I was so happy when I found out that I was going to get the Lisa Frank eyeshadow. I was hoping that I would get the color stargaze. However, I am happy with the color that I received. I can not wait to try it out! I love getting this makeup subscription each month because it allows me to build my makeup collection and try new products. I really like being able to try new products because I want to know if I am going to like something before I purchase it. This is only my third bag from Ipsy and I have found so many products that I am in love with. This is a fun way to try new products. I will be doing separate reviews on each product that I received in my December 2017 Ipsy Glam bag once I have had time to try out the products, that way I can give you guys an honest review. I give December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag a 5 of 5 stars! I’m really excited to try all the products that I received in my bag this month!

 

Are you interested in subscribing to Ipsy? I will provide a referral code below you can click on and sign up for Ipsy. If you use my referral code it will give me points.

https://www.ipsy.com/new?cid=ppage_ref&sid=link&refer=131caa

 

 

Advertisements

Review Now! TOUCH IN SOL Advanced Real Moisture Liquid Foundation

product

 

TOUCH IN SOL Advanced Real Moisture Liquid Foundation is a light weight and hydrating foundation. This foundation has buildable coverage, and will leave your face looking flawless with a dewy glow. Are you looking for a foundation that is hydrating? If you answered yes, then this foundation may be for you.

 

Shades:

  • #23 Natural Beige
  • #21 Nude Beige

Pros and Cons:

back

The Pros-

  • Hydrating formula
  • Moisturizing
  • Blends easily
  • Lightweight
  • SPF 30
  • Buildable coverage

The Cons-

  • Only comes in two shades
  • Somewhat oily

 

Ingredients:

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Titanium Dioxide, Phenyl Trimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Cyclohexasiloxane, Glycerin, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Niacinamide, Butylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Lauryl PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Tribehenin, Sodium Chloride, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Iron Oxides (CI 77492), Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Betula Platyphylla Japonica Juice, Zinc Oxide, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethicone, Sorbitan Isostearate, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Soluble Collagen, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethiconol, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Aluminum Hydroxide, Stearic Acid, Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Fragrance (Parfum), Ethylhexylglycerin, Zinc Stearate, Adenosine, Disodium EDTA, Glyceryl Behenate, Polyglyceryl-6 Octastearate, Xylitylglucoside, Anhydroxylitol, Glyceryl Caprylate, Xylitol, Sodium PCA, Sodium Hyaluronate, Urea, Trehalose, Polyquaternium-51

How to use:

on my han

Apply a small amount over your face with a brush or blender, you can then add more foundation where you need it to create a fuller coverage.

About Touch In Sol:

“Touch In Sol was created and founded in Seoul, South Korea, and began out of a desire to highlight the energy and artistic nature of the city. (And all of the trends that start there.) Our founder, Sean K Lim, constantly has his eye on what innovative ingredients and ideas are the next step for Touch In Sol, and the beauty world in general, keeping the brand at the forefront of beauty innovation.”

Source https://touchinsol-us.com/pages/about-us

Personal Opinion:

So, this is my first time trying this brand of cosmetics I have to say that I am very pleased with this brand. I received this foundation in #23 Natural beige in my November 2017 Ipsy glam bag I was a bit worried when I seen that I was getting a foundation because it is very hard for me to find a foundation that matches my pale skin. However, this foundation seems to match my skin tone very well! I LOVE the fact that this foundation is moisturizing, I have dry skin naturally and with it being winter my skin is even worse, and this foundation does not cling to dry patches. The lightweight feel of this foundation makes it feel as if you are not wearing any foundation. The coverage of this foundation is pretty good, I would say it is a medium coverage foundation it covers a lot of my blemishes. The only thing that I really do not like about this foundation is that there are only two shades available. I give Touch In Sol advanced real moisture liquid foundation a 5 out of 5 Stars! I highly recommend this foundation to you if you suffer from dry skin.

 

Where to purchase:

https://touchinsol-us.com/collections/featured/products/advanced-real-moisture-liquid-foundation?variant=4948159758364

 

 

 

Review Now! JOSIE MARAN COSMETICS 100% Pure Argan Oil  

This Lightweight 100% pure argan oil nourishes, hydrates, and heals your skin. It absorbs into your skin quickly, and leaves behind a beautiful glow! This oil is antioxidant rich and works wonders on your skin, hair, and nails. A truly great multitasking oil that works wonders for dry or sensitive skin!

 

What is Argan Oil?

argan oil

Argan oil is a plant oil produced from the kernels of the argan tree (Argania spinosa L.) that is endemic to Morocco. In Morocco, argan oil is used to dip bread in at breakfast or to drizzle on couscous or pasta. It is also used for cosmetic purposes. The fruit of the argan tree is small, and round, oval, or conical. A thick peel covers the fleshy pulp. The pulp surrounds a hard-shelled nut that represents about 25% of the weight of the fresh fruit. The nut contains one to three oil-rich argan kernels. Extraction yields from 30% to 50% of the oil in the kernels, depending on the extraction method.

(Source https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Argan_oil )

 

Ingredients:

ARGANIA SPINOSA (ARGAN) KERNEL OIL.** [*Organic. **Natural.]

 

How to use:

dropper.jpg

  • You can massage it into your face to give you a fresh dewy look.
  • Apply to the lengths of your hair to give it a wonderful shine.
  • Place a few drops on your cuticles to soften and moisturize.

Fun Facts:

oil.jpg

  • Organic Argan Oil
  • Organic Ingredients
  • Natural Ingredients
  • Paraben free
  • Gluten free
  • No synthetic fragrance
  • Cruelty free
  • Vegan

 

Personal Opinion:

bottle.jpg

So, I received this oil in my November 2017 Ipsy Glam bag, and is my first time using Argan oil. I have to say that I am absolutely in love with this oil! It is super lightweight and makes my skin feel amazing. I like to use this on my face because I have super dry skin and the winter weather makes it so much worse. I also like to use this under my foundation because it seems to make the foundation set so much better and leaves my skin feeling amazing all day. I recommend this to you if you are looking for a wonderful lightweight oil! These oils can get pretty expensive, but this one is only $16. I give JOSIE MARAN 100 percent Pure Argan Oil a 5 out of 5 stars for great results at a great price!!

 

Where to purchase:

https://www.sephora.com/product/100-percent-pure-argan-oil-P218700?skuId=1219153&icid2=products%20grid:p218700

 

 

Review Now! Bang Beauty Lip Gloss in Spice

product

 

This color is a nude pink colored lip gloss and is very shiny and pigmented. This shade seems to work very well with any skin tone. This lip gloss is not sticky like most lip glosses, it goes on smoothly and is perfect for everyday wear!

 

How To Wear:

brush.jpg

Apply across your lips, you can even add it on top of your favorite lipstick if you choose to. I also like to use a dab on my cupids bow to highlight it, it looks absolutely stunning!

 

Pros and cons:

box.jpg

Pros:

  • Beautiful shade
  • Not sticky
  • Pigmented color
  • Super Shiny

Cons:

  • Does not really last very long
  • Smears
  • Kind of pricey

Ingredients:

Polyisobutene, Mineral Oil, Ethyljexyl Palmitate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Isopropyl Myristate, Silica Dimethyl Silicate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Fragrance, Mat Contain/Pigment MAY CONTAIN Titanium Diocide, Mica, Tin Oxide, Iron Oxides, Red 6 Lake, Red 7 Lake, Red 28 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake

 

Personal Opinion:

So, I received this product in my November 2017 Ipsy Glam bag, I really like the color of this lip gloss. I like neutral colors because I can wear them on a daily basis, being I work in an office and can not really wear bright colors. Bang Cosmetics lip gloss in spice goes on very easily, and is very shiny and pigmented. I do not like the fact that it doesn’t last all day I seem to have to apply it a lot more then I would like to. All in all this lip gloss is very good. I recommend this lip gloss to you if you are a fan of neutral colors and like lip gloss then I am sure you will love it! I give Bang Cosmetics Lip Gloss in Spice a 5 of 5 stars!

 

Where to Purchase:

https://bangbeautyofficial.com/products/spice-lip-gloss

 

 

Review Now! TARTE Deluxe Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush

 

The blush that is featured in this review is in the color feisty, TARTE Deluxe Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush is a long-lasting blush that is solar baked. TARTE Deluxe Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush is fade free and has a flawless finish. There are so many different shades that you can choose from, this blush is in a dusty rose color. TARTE Deluxe Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush is a must have for all who love blush!

 

Fun Facts:

inside.jpg

  • Made with natural Amazonian clay that is harvested from the banks of the Amazon River!
  • This product is solar baked- its baked in the sun!
  • Its good for your skin!
  • Amazonian clay minimizes the oil in and around your pours!
  • Amazonian clay has nourishing and hydrating properties that restores your skins moisture

How to use:

Using a blush brush apply to the apples of your cheeks and blend into your cheek bone.

 

Personal Opinion:

color

I received this product in my November 2017 Ipsy glam bag, I am personally not a huge fan of blush. I can not really find one that works well with my skin tone. I am more of a highlighter type of person rather than blush. The color is beautiful, however it does not go well with my skin tone. Just because this blush doesn’t work for me doesn’t mean it won’t work for you. I rate this product 4 out of 5 stars and the only reason is because it doesn’t work well with my skin tone. All in all this product is high quality and beautiful.

 

Where to purchase:

Note I could not find the color feisty, but you can purchase TARTE Deluxe Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush

http://www.ulta.com/amazonian-clay-12-hour-blush?productId=xlsImpprod3330153

Review Now! BENEFIT COSMETICS They’re Real! Mascara Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara

package

Are you looking for a mascara that will give you beautifully bold eye lashes? Are you looking for a mascara that is volumizing? If you answered yes to either of these questions, then I highly recommend that you try BENEFIT COSMETICS They’re Real! Mascara Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara. This mascara gives your eye lashes dramatic length!

 

Survey panel:

  • 94% saw dramatic length & Volume
  • 90% saw base to tip curl
  • 94% saw visible lift
  • 100% saw long-wearing results

Why I love this Product:

  • Lengthy lashes which give the appearance almost like false lashes
  • Very bold color
  • Long lasting
  • No to heavy

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Paraffin, Polybutene, Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, C18-36 Acid Triglyceride, Palmitic Acid, Stearic Acid, Triethanolamine, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Acacia Senegal Gum, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Phenoxyethanol, Tetrasodium EDTA, Butylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Laureth-12 Sulfate, Glycerin, Potassium Sorbate, Sericin, Calcium Chloride, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tilia Tomentosa Bud Extract, Citric Acid, BHT, Sorbic Acid. May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Before and after using BENEFIT COSMETICS They’re Real! Mascara Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara:

As you can see above the before and after photo there is a huge difference. This mascara really does what it says, it lengthens and volumizes your lashes! I honestly, was not expecting such dramtic results when I first got this product. I am very happy with the results that BENEFIT COSMETICS They’re Real! Mascara Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara has done to my lashes!

 

 

 

Personal Opinion:

me

I received BENEFIT COSMETICS They’re Real! Mascara Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara in my November 2017 Ipsy glam bag. I was very happy when I received this in my glam bag because I LOVE mascara, I have been looking for a new mascara that works well and this one does wonders. I really enjoy how this mascara looks on my lashes. I like the fact that it gives the appearance almost like false lashes! BENEFIT COSMETICS They’re Real! Mascara Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara is very long lasting, and I love it when cosmetic products are long lasting I hate having to re-apply my makeup throughout the day. The only drawback that I found with this mascara is it is very difficult to get off when you are ready to take your makeup off. I give BENEFIT COSMETICS They’re Real! Mascara Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara a five of five starts and I highly recommend that you try this product.

 

Where to purchase:

https://www.benefitcosmetics.com/us/en/product/theyre-real-lengthening-mascara

Review Now! November 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

So, this post is a little late and I’m sorry for that. This month I received my November glam bag, there were two different bags that you could receive one was yellow and bronze and the other is blue. I obviously received the blue bag and I am so happy that I did. I’m super excited to try the five products that I received in my November 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag!

 

November 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag theme:

This month’s them is “All you” Take a moment to read the back of the card that is inside your bag for more information on this month’s theme.

 

About the bag:

This bag is a stunning blue jewel toned bag, this bag is bold and bright! This bag has a sheer tone and a matte tone to it, and of course the zipper has the ipsy logo on it. This beautiful bag can also be used as a clutch.

 

The Five product that I received:

  • TOUCH IN SOL Advanced Real Moisture Liquid Foundation SPF 30 PA ++
  • BENEFIT COSMETICS They’re Real! Mascara Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara
  • BANG BEAUTY Lip Gloss in Spice
  • JOSIE MARAN COSMETICS 100% Pure Argan Oil
  • TARTE Deluxe Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush

 

What Is an Ipsy Glam Bag?

 

When you join our Glam Bag program, each month we’ll send you 5 deluxe sample or full-sized beauty goodies (including makeup, skincare, hair care, and nail care), packed in a stylish makeup bag. Once you get your Glam Bag, you can follow along with tutorials by our Creators, check out tips and tricks on ipsy.com, and share your own looks and videos with the ipsy community on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube. You can also take advantage of special benefits we offer only to ipsters, like daily ipsy Offers (flash sales), Points rewards program, and monthly Giveaways. The Glam Bag is only $10 a month, or $110 for an annual membership*. Shipping is free in the U.S. and USD $4.95 for bags shipped to Canada. *Price may vary slightly depending on specific promotions we’re running.

Source: http://help.ipsy.com/customer/portal/articles/1465221-what-s-a-glam-bag-

Personal Opinion:

 

I like the products that I received in my glam bag I cannot wait to try them all out! I am not a huge fan of blush I’m more of a highlighter person, but we will see. This is only my second Ipsy Glam Bag however, I really enjoy getting these each month. I love makeup and I like to try new things! Ipsy Glam Bags are affordable so that is a huge plus for me! I will be doing separate reviews on each product that I received in my Ipsy Glam Bag that way I can go into detail about each product.  I rate November 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag 5 out of 5 Stars

 

Referral code to Ipsy:

https://www.ipsy.com/new?cid=ppage_ref&sid=link&refer=131caa