Review Now! Cover FX custom enhancing drops in the shade moonlight

product.jpg

 

This is an ultra-concentrated illuminize and bronzing drops. That is sure to give you a beautiful glow. These drops are super pigmented and a little goes a long way. There are several ways that you can use this product to create an illuminating look.

 

How to use this product:

  • Shake well before use
  • Dab a few drops where you would apply your highlight and blend
  • Mix the product in with your foundation to get an all over glow
  • Apply to your eyelids so add shimmer

Different Shades:

  • Halo
  • Celestial
  • Moonlight
  • Blossom
  • Rose Gold
  • Sunkissed
  • Sunlight
  • Candlelight
  • Sunset

About the brand:

“Great beauty begins with a great foundation. Cover FX has created healthy, innovative beauty products in a global shade palette that covers every skintone and skin type. Developed for even the most sensitive skin, Cover FX formulas contain ingredients rich in antioxidants, vitamins, and essential skin emollients, yet still provide weightless full coverage. Everything you need and nothing you don’t—Cover FX is free of the Inflammatory 5: mineral oil, fragrance, gluten, parabens, and talc. Celebrate the freedom to be simply incredible, yet always incredibly you.”

 

Things to know about this product:

product dropper.jpg

  • This product is Vegan
  • This product is clinically tested
  • This product is formulated without parabens
  • This product is free of fragrance, gluten, mineral oil, and talc.

Ingredients:

Dimethicone, Synthetic Wax, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Sucrose Tetrastearate Triacetate, Silica, Polybutene, Coco-Caprylate/Caprate, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Trimethylsiloxysilicate/Dimethiconol Crosspolymer, Trimethylpentanediol/Adipic Acid/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Silica Silylate, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate May Contain: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

 

Pros and cons:

Pros;

  • Pigmented
  • Multiuse product
  • Has a good shade selection
  • Blends well
  • A little goes a long way, so you do not need much

Cons:

  • Expensive
  • Doesn’t last as long as I would like
  • The color I received is not as illuminating as I would like

 

Personal Opinion:

I got a sample of this product in my December 2017 Play! By Sephora box, I was super excited when I seen the preview that I would be getting this product. I had been wanting to try this product for some time now but could not bring myself to pay such a high price for a highlighter. Once I received this product and was able to try it out I realized that it was not as illuminating as I had expected. I feel like this product was overly hyped up. I mean it’s a good product, don’t get me wrong, but it’s not super blinding which is what I go for with a highlighter. Maybe it’s the shade that I received. It’s possible that it just doesn’t work well with my skin tone. I would not pay such a high price for this product. I love that I got it and a little goes a long way. It works really well for a beautiful natural looking shimmer. I rate Cover FX custom enhancing drops in the shade moonlight a 3 out of 5 stars.

 

Where to purchase this product?

https://www.sephora.com/product/custom-enhancer-drops-P409765?skuId=1826924&icid2=play_currentmonth_coverfx_product_review_image_december

Advertisements

Review Now! January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag

package

So, I received my Ipsy bag on January 11th, I have to say that when I seen the preview I was not all that excited about the bag design. However, once I seen it in person it was better than what I had thought it would be. I am super excited to try the products that I received in this month’s bag.

 

January 2018 Ipsy Glam bag theme:

Each ipsy bag has a theme. This month’s theme is “Game Face” I really like the theme for this month it’s all about starting the new year. I like the fact that on one side of the card it says, “I will conquer ____” which is really fun. Take a moment to read the card that came in your bag for more information on this month’s theme.

 

About the bag:

So, this month’s bag is very athletic. The bag is in a mesh material, which is kind of squishy. The base of the bag is a blue and down the middle of the bag it has a neon yellow/green stripe with a hot pink stripe down the middle of that. The zipper has a neon yellow/green shoelace tassel. The inside of the bag is also neon yellow/green and on the side of the bag there is a plastic tag that says ipsy and it is yellow. This bag is not my favorite bag that I have received but it is a lot cuter than what I had thought. I was not to sure on how I would like the bag when I saw the preview, I am not an athletic type of person however, the bag is alright.

 

The five products that I received:

  • CAKE BY CAKE BEAUTY Heavy Cream Intensive Body Balm
  • GLOBAL BEAUTY CARE Charcoal Wash Off Mask
  • BELLAPIERRE COSMETICS StayPut Brow Gel in Licorice
  • SO SUSAN Liquid Matte in Raisin Flesh
  • THEBALM COSMETICS Mary-Lou Manizer

What is an Ipsy Glam Bag?

“When you join our Glam Bag program, each month we’ll send you 5 deluxe sample or full-sized beauty goodies (including makeup, skincare, hair care, and nail care), packed in a stylish makeup bag. Once you get your Glam Bag, you can follow along with tutorials by our Creators, check out tips and tricks on ipsy.com, and share your own looks and videos with the ipsy community on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube. You can also take advantage of special benefits we offer only to ipsters, like daily ipsy Offers (flash sales), Points rewards program, and monthly Giveaways. The Glam Bag is only $10 a month, or $110 for an annual membership*. Shipping is free in the U.S. and USD $4.95 for bags shipped to Canada. *Price may vary slightly depending on specific promotions we’re running.”

Source: http://help.ipsy.com/customer/portal/articles/1465221-what-s-a-glam-bag-

 

Personal Opinion:

all products

I am excited to try all the products that I received in my January 2018 Ipsy glam bag. I was excited when I seen that I would be receiving the BELLAPIERRE COSMETICS StayPut Brow Gel in Licorice. I have never used brow gel I usually just use eyeshadow on my brows, so I am excited to try this product. I love getting makeup subscriptions because it allows me to build my makeup collection. All in all, I am happy with the products that I received in this month’s bag, I will be conducting separate reviews on each product that I received once I have had some time to try each product out. I give January 2018 Ipsy glam bag five of five stars.

 

Are you interested in subscribing to Ipsy? I will provide a referral code below you can click on and sign up for Ipsy. If you use my referral code it will give me points. https://www.ipsy.com/new?cid=ppage_ref&sid=link&refer=131ca

 

My January 2018 Ipsy Un-bagging youtube video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nw5ocDgsj08&t=28s

 

 

 

 

Review Now! Smashbox Cosmetics Always on gel liner in fishnet

This is gel liner glides on smoothly and easily blends, it is also waterproof. This liner is long lasting, and is super pigmented. This gel liner is super black and pigmented, so it is sure to make your eyes pop. Smashbox cosmetics always on gel liner comes in 10 different shades to create the perfect look.

 

How to use:

You can use this gel liner several different ways. You can use this product to create a wing, cat eye, use it in your water line, line your eye lids. There are endless possibilities with this product.

 

Ingredients:

swatch.jpg

Rimethylsiloxysilicate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Synthetic Wax, Isododecane, Polybutene, Ethylene/Propylene Copolymer, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax\ Copernicia Cerifera Cera \Cire de Carnauba, Rhus Succedanea (Japan) Fruit Wax, Silica Silylate, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, [+/- Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Iron Oxides (CI 77492), Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Black 2 (CI 77266), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140)] <ILNILN42979>

Please be aware that ingredient lists may change or vary from time to time. Please refer to the ingredient list on the product package you receive for the most up to date list of ingredients.

 

Personal Opinion:

So, I got a sample of this product in my December 2017 Ipsy glam bag I love gel eye liners, so I was very happy when I seen this product in my bag. Smashbox cosmetics always on gel liner in the color fishnet is amazing it glides on super easy and you have a few seconds to blend it before it stays where you put it. This product is long lasting and is by far one of my favorite eye liners yet. I love how pigmented this product is, I LOVE a black eye liner. I use this product mainly in my water line to make my eyes stand out. I rate Smashbox cosmetics always on gel liner in fishnet five out of five stars. I recommend that you try this product if you are in search for a long-lasting eye liner.

 

Where to Purchase:

https://www.smashbox.com/product/6025/45664/eyes/always-on-gel-eye-liner#/shade/Fishnet

 

 

Review Now! Glamour Dolls X Lisa Frank Eyeshadow in HeartThrob

This makeup is like a blast from the past, with the super cute Lisa frank design on the box. This eyeshadow is a beautiful matte cocoa color, that makes a beautiful smoky eye. The eyeshadow is in a beautiful plastic purple case which is super cute.

 

How to use this product:

Apply to your lids, a little goes a long way with this color. You can use this color to create a beautiful smoky eye. You can even use this product as a brown eyeliner.

 

Shades of this product:

This product comes in two different shades

  1. HeartThrob
  2. StarGazing

 

Pros and cons:

Pros;

  • Super cute packaging
  • Pigmented
  • Very matte color
  • Affordable

 

Cons;

  • Doesn’t blend the easiest
  • Not a big color selection
  • Seems to be out of stock at most places

 

Things to know about this product:

This product is cruelty free and vegan.

 

Ingredients:

Talc, Mica, Iron Oxide CI 77491, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Kaolin, Magnesium Stearate, Iron Oxide CI 77492, Iron Oxie CI 77499, 2-Phenoxy Ethanol

Personal Opinion:

So, I received this product in my December 2017 Ipsy glam bag. I have to say that I was super excited when I found out that I was receiving this product I had the option to get this color or another color and I have to say that I am happy that I got this color. I do not really have many matte brown colors and I really enjoy this color. When I was younger I loved Lisa frank, and this is a huge throw back. I rate Glamour Dolls X Lisa Frank Eyeshadow in HeartThrob five of five stars its such a wonderful product. I highly recommend this product to you if you are looking for a matte brown eyeshadow.

 

Where to purchase:

http://www.hottopic.com/product/lisa-frank-x-glamour-dolls-heartthrob-eye-shadow-single/11188508.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Review Now! LAURA MERCIER Caviar Stick Eye Colour in Au Natural

 

This is a creamy eyeshadow stick which provides excellent coverage, blends very well, and is super easy to apply to your lid. The color is a beautiful nude color which gives your lids a flush of color. If you’re looking for an eyeshadow stick that blends well and gives your eyes a nice flush of color, then I recommend that you try this product.

 

Ways to use this product:

swatch.jpg

This product can be used as an eyeshadow of course. All you need to do is apply it to the lid of your eyes. It blends very well. You can also use this product as a highlight on your cheeks. This is a multiuse product which is nice. I always like to have a product that has more then once use for it.

 

Different Shades:

There are 7 matt finish shades and 10 shimmer finish shades

Matt finishes shades

  1. Tuxedo- matt black
  2. Fog- gray
  3. Cobblestone- taupe
  4. Caramel- caramel
  5. Blossom- light pink
  6. Au Naturel- nude
  7. Vanilla kiss- cream

Shimmer finish shades

  1. Sugar frost- tan beige shimmer
  2. Moonlight- metallic Champaign beige
  3. Rose Gold- Rosy gold shimmer
  4. Amethyst- Soft mauve with pearl
  5. Orchid- lavender shimmer
  6. Plum- dark purple
  7. Khaki- neutral taupe with pearl
  8. Cocoa- Chocolate brown with bronze pearl
  9. Sand Glow- soft bronze shimmer
  10. Copper- metallic bronze

About the brand:

“Custom foundations. Stunning colors. Luxurious skin care. Laura Mercier helps you define your own flawlessness. “You’re unique. You’re beautiful. Your freckles define you. Your laugh lines illuminate you. I believe in accepting who you are.”” ~Laura Mercier

This Product is made without:

  • Parabens
  • Sulfates
  • Phthalates

Ingredients:

Cyclopentasiloxane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Mica, Polyethylene, Dicalcium Phosphate, Lauroyl Lysine, Ozokerite, Octyldodecanol, Synthetic Beeswax, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Tocopherol, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Citric Acid, Silica, Tin Oxide. May Contain/Peut Contenir/(+/-): Ci 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499 (Iron Oxides), Ci 75470 (Carmine).

Pros and cons:

Pros;

  • Blends very well
  • Good Color selection
  • Long lasting
  • Doesn’t crease
  • Multiuse

Cons;

  • Pricey

 

Personal Opinion:

I received this product in my December 2017 Play! By Sephora box, and I have to say that I was very impressed with this product. This was my first time using a cream eyeshadow, and I really like how it applied. This product glides right on to your lid and is long lasting. I personally love this nude color. It makes a beautiful natural look, which is a plus for me because I like to wear natural makeup to work. I rate LAURA MERCIER Caviar Stick Eye Colour in Au Natural a 5 of 5 stars. This is a wonderful product. I highly recommend that you try this product if you like cream eyeshadows.

 

Where to purchase:

https://www.sephora.com/product/caviar-stick-eye-colour-P293605?skuId=1974591&icid2=play_currentmonth_lauramercier_product_review_image_december

 

 

 

Review Now! Cosmoholic liquid lipstick in mysterious mocha 

 

This liquid lipstick is very glossy and is super hydrating to your skin. This liquid lipstick is in a beautiful mocha shade that is a gorgeous red color with a brown undertone. This product can be worn by itself or layered on top of lipstick. This stuff smells amazing! It smells just like chocolate and even sorta tastes like it too! There is a super cute mirror on the back of this lipstick to help you apply the product to your lips. If you’re in search of a liquid lipstick that is super shiny and sure to hydrate your lips then I recommend that you try this product.

 

Reasons to love this product: 

  • Its hypoallergenic
  • It has vitamin C
  • It has vitamin E
  • It has jojoba oil
  • It has macadamia nut oil
  • It has green tea
  • Each full-size lipstick has a build in LED light and a mirror on the back of the tube.
  • Quick and easy application

 

How to wear this product:

close up.jpg

Apply this product over your nude lips, or layer it on top of your lipstick to add some extra color and a glossy finish.

 

Pros and Cons:

 

Pros;

  • This is a nude brown color that is super glossy looks great either by itself or on top of lipstick
  • Goes on easy
  • Beautiful color
  • Pigmented
  • Great for everyday wear

 

Cons;

  • Very sticky
  • Doesn’t last that long
  • Says it’s a liquid lipstick when it is actually a lip gloss

 

Ingredients:

 

Polybutene, Diisostearyl malate, dipentaerythrityl, ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, trimethylolpropane triisostearate, microcrystalline wax, lanolin wax, tocopheryl acetate, tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, caprylic/capric triglyceride (and) linoleic acid (and) soybean (glycine soja) sterols (and) phospholipids, ethylvanillin, macadamia ternifolia nut oil May Contain: calcium sodium borosilicate, calcium aluminum borosilicate, silica, mica ci 77019, red 6 lake ci 15850, red 7 late ci 15850, yellow 5 lake ci 19140, titanium dioxide ci 77891, iron oxides ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499, blue 1 lake ci 42090

 

Personal Opinion:

So, I received this product in my December 2017 ipsy glam bag, and I have to say I was a little disappointed because it’s advertised as a liquid lipstick and it’s not… It’s a lip gloss, which is not bad it’s just when I originally seen it I was expecting a liquid lipstick rather than a gloss. Putting that aside, it’s an ok lip gloss. It’s really sticky, which I do NOT like. The color though is beautiful!! I am in love with the color and I think it would work better for a liquid lipstick though. Obviously, this is a sample size of the product, but the mirror on the back of this product does not even show your reflection it’s very cloudy so unfortunately, I cannot use this mirror on the back of the product. Maybe on the full-size product you can see a reflection. I’ve only used this product twice since I received it in my ipsy bag, and I’m not really impressed how it wears. I’m not really into glosses. I would rather a lipstick or a liquid lipstick. I like this product hydrated my lips, with it being winter and really cold here in Ohio, my lips tend to get dry and this product did hydrate my lips rather well. I give Cosmoholic liquid lipstick in mysterious mocha a 3 out of five stars. The reasoning behind this rating is because it was advertised as a liquid lipstick and it’s actually a lip gloss and this product is very sticky and is not long lasting.

 

Where to purchase: 

http://www.cosmoholic.com/product/mocha/

 

 

Review Now! DryBar Triple Sec 3-in-1

This is an airy spry that creates texture, volume and body. This product can be used also as a dry shampoo. This product soaks up the oils in your hair, and gives your hair that freshly washed look, and this stuff smells amazing! If you are looking to try a new hair product that will give your hair texture, volume, body, and work as a dry shampoo, the you may be interested in trying this product.

 

Which hair type is this product good for?

  • Straight
  • Wavy
  • Curly
  • Coiled
  • Tightly coiled

Key Benefits:

  • Extends your blowout
  • Creates a tousled look
  • Adds texture

What this product is formulated without:

  • Parabens
  • Sulfates
  • Phthalates

How to use this product?

First and foremost, shake this product very well before using. Spray four to six inches away from dry hair. Spray on your roots to soak up light oils, spray on limp locks of hair to add volume, texture, and body to your hair. For extra volume you can spry with your head upside down.

 

About the brand:

“Named one of the top “100 Brilliant Ideas of 2010” by Entrepreneur Magazine and New York Magazine’s Boom Brands of 2013, Drybar is based on the simple concept of focusing on one thing and being the best at it: Blowouts. The idea was a natural one for curly haired founder Alli Webb, a longtime professional stylist, who constantly found herself overpaying for blowouts at traditional salons.”

To read more about this brand click here https://www.thedrybar.com/about-us

 

Ingredients:

-Crystal Clear Microporous Minerals
-UV Protectors

Hydrofluorocarbon 152a, Dimethyl Ether, Alcohol Denat., VP/VA Copolymer, Polyquaternium-59, Silicone Quaternium-3, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, PEG-12 Dimethicone, Zeolite, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Trideceth-12, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Water, Isopropyl Alcohol, Fragrance.

 

Personal Opinion:

 

I received this product in my December 2017 Play! by Sephora box.

This is honestly my first time using a product like this. I have never used a dry shampoo before. I like the concept of this product, but I am not sure if used it properly. However, I did notice that when I used this product, it made my hair LOOK less oily than what it had before. However, my hair did FEEL oilier than before I used this product. I also noticed more volume and texture to my hair, which was a plus. I really needed that today. I love the smell of this product. The smell lasted almost all day, which I think is really nice. When running my fingers through my hair, it felt dirtier and that what I expected. I rate DryBar Triple Sec 3-in-1 three out of five stars. Just because this product was not work well for me does not mean it won’t work for you. Also, sorry for the lighting in the photos above. I used this product early this morning before I went to work and only had a few moments to take the photos and I wanted to go ahead and get this review up for you guys!

Where to purchase:

https://www.sephora.com/product/triple-sec-3-in-1-P388515?icid2=play_currentmonth_drybar_product_review_image_december&skuId=1638220