Review Now! November 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

So, this post is a little late and I’m sorry for that. This month I received my November glam bag, there were two different bags that you could receive one was yellow and bronze and the other is blue. I obviously received the blue bag and I am so happy that I did. I’m super excited to try the five products that I received in my November 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag!

 

November 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag theme:

This month’s them is “All you” Take a moment to read the back of the card that is inside your bag for more information on this month’s theme.

 

About the bag:

This bag is a stunning blue jewel toned bag, this bag is bold and bright! This bag has a sheer tone and a matte tone to it, and of course the zipper has the ipsy logo on it. This beautiful bag can also be used as a clutch.

 

The Five product that I received:

  • TOUCH IN SOL Advanced Real Moisture Liquid Foundation SPF 30 PA ++
  • BENEFIT COSMETICS They’re Real! Mascara Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara
  • BANG BEAUTY Lip Gloss in Spice
  • JOSIE MARAN COSMETICS 100% Pure Argan Oil
  • TARTE Deluxe Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush

 

What Is an Ipsy Glam Bag?

 

When you join our Glam Bag program, each month we’ll send you 5 deluxe sample or full-sized beauty goodies (including makeup, skincare, hair care, and nail care), packed in a stylish makeup bag. Once you get your Glam Bag, you can follow along with tutorials by our Creators, check out tips and tricks on ipsy.com, and share your own looks and videos with the ipsy community on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube. You can also take advantage of special benefits we offer only to ipsters, like daily ipsy Offers (flash sales), Points rewards program, and monthly Giveaways. The Glam Bag is only $10 a month, or $110 for an annual membership*. Shipping is free in the U.S. and USD $4.95 for bags shipped to Canada. *Price may vary slightly depending on specific promotions we’re running.

Source: http://help.ipsy.com/customer/portal/articles/1465221-what-s-a-glam-bag-

Personal Opinion:

 

I like the products that I received in my glam bag I cannot wait to try them all out! I am not a huge fan of blush I’m more of a highlighter person, but we will see. This is only my second Ipsy Glam Bag however, I really enjoy getting these each month. I love makeup and I like to try new things! Ipsy Glam Bags are affordable so that is a huge plus for me! I will be doing separate reviews on each product that I received in my Ipsy Glam Bag that way I can go into detail about each product.  I rate November 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag 5 out of 5 Stars

 

Referral code to Ipsy:

https://www.ipsy.com/new?cid=ppage_ref&sid=link&refer=131caa

Advertisements

Review Now! MDMflow Liquid Matte Lipstick

product

MDM liquid matte lipstick is wonderful! The one that I am featuring in this blog is in the color retro which I received in my October 2017 Ipsy Glam bag. This color is beautiful, I love this shade of nude pink. Are you looking for a great liquid lipstick? Are you looking for a nice color that you can wear for everyday use? Are you looking for something that is sure to last all day? Are you looking for a beautiful matte lipstick? If you answered yes to any of these questions, then I think you will love MDMflow liquid matte lipstick

 

Why I love this product:

kissy

  • Beautiful matte finish
  • Long lasting
  • Does not transfer
  • You only need a few swipes
  • Very pigmented
  • Creamy texture
  • Light weight
  • Not drying at all

 

How to use:

applicator

You would apply this just like you would apply lip gloss onto your lips. Starting with the middle of your lip and spreading it outwards on both lips.

 

Ingredients:

Isododecane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Synthetic Beeswax, Hydro-genated Polyisobutene, Silica Dimethylsilicate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Tocopherol Acetate, Hydrogen Dimethicone, Propylene Carbonate, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol May Contain (+/-) CI 77891, CI 73360, CI 19140, CI 42090, CI 15850, CI 15850, CI 45410

 

Personal Opinion:

e

Personally, this is my first time trying liquid lipstick, and I have fallen in love! I love anything in matte, and the way that this makes my lips look is outstanding! The pigment in MDMflow liquid matte lipstick in retro is absolutely stunning! I love nude colors because they are good to wear for everyday use, so I wear this color to work a lot. The fact that this lipstick does not transfer is very good for me I hate when I wear my normal lipstick and it transfers to my fiancé when I give him a kiss goodbye in the mornings. This one does not leave anything left behind. This lipstick is very creamy and is very beautiful I give MDMflow liquid matte lipstick in retro a 5 of 5 stars!

Where to Purchase:

https://mdmflow.com/product/retro/

Review Now! Dirty little secrets cosmetics eye shadow in bronzed

Do you like shimmery eye shadows? Are you looking for something to make your smoky eye pop? If you answered yes to either of these questions, then you will enjoy Dirty little secrets cosmetics eye shadow in bronzed. This eye shadow will be sure to give you the pop you have been looking for. This eye shadow blends very easily and lasts a long time! I love how this color makes my eyes stand out.

 

Ways to use this product:

up close of produc.jpg

You can use this product to create all sorts of looks. My personal favorite is smoky eye however, you can use this shadow to create so many other amazing looks. This shadow can also be used as eye liner, all you need to do is dip a wet angled brush into the shadow and apply to the lower and upper lids of your eyes like you would with eye liner.

 

About Dirty little secrets cosmetics:

“Dirty Little Secret (DLS) is an indie brand that strives to be high-quality and affordable. We test and use all of the products ourselves and would never sell you anything we wouldn’t put on our own skin. Our makeup looks good, lasts long, and doesn’t come off on whatever or whomever you decide to put your lips on!”

Source: https://www.shopdirtylittlesecret.com/pages/about-us

 

Ingredients:

TALC, MICA, KAOLIN, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, MINERAL OIL, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, BHT, MAY CONTAIN/PIGMENT: TITANIUM DIOXIDE/CI 77891, IRON OXIDES/CI 77491, IRON OXIDES/CI 77492, IRON OXIDES/CI 77499

 

Personal Opinion:

I received Dirty little secrets cosmetics eye shadow in bronzed in my October 2017 Ipsy glam bag, this was my first glam bag and I was excited when I got this eye shadow by dirty little secrets cosmetics I love bronze eye shadows because the way It makes my brown eyes pop. This shadow blends very easily, you can wear it subtle or bold that is up to you. It lasts me all day which is a huge plus, I hate it when half way through my day my eye shadow starts to wear off and I have to apply more. This is the first time that I have tried dirty little secrets cosmetics and I enjoy this brand of eyeshadow. I recommend this product to you if you are looking for an eye shadow that is sure to make your smoky eye stand out. I give Dirty little secrets cosmetics eye shadow in bronzed five of five stars!

Where to purchase:

https://www.shopdirtylittlesecret.com/products/bronzed-eye-shadow

Review Now! Hey Honey Trick AND Treat: ACTIVE PROPOLIS CREAM CONCEALER

bottle

Are you looking for something that will cover up your dark circles? This concealer is sure to do the job! This concealer is very creamy, and has vitamin E to provide an anti-wrinkle effect and a smooth appearance. This concealer works wonders and is sure to cover up those dark circles under your eyes. This concealer is light weight and hydrating to your skin. Your skin will thank you when you use this product.

 

How to use?

During

Gently squeeze the tube and apply to you skin, blend it in and you will see astonishing results. Your skin will look bright and flawless.

 

About Hey Honey:

The foundation of Hey Honey’s products is Honey and Propolis (nature’s most potent antiseptics and antibacterial). It is the core base of the brand as the healing and nutritive properties of honey are widely accepted in the natural skin care world. “We didn’t invent this powerful combination, but rather created skin-loving products from centuries old wisdom, says Katerina.”

Source: https://www.heyhoney.com/HeyHoneySkinCareStory/

 

Ingredients:

product

Aqua (Water), Titanium Dioxide , Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride , Cyclopentasiloxane, Dicaprylyl Ether, Talc, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Alcohol, Propolis Cera, Dimethicone, Ozokerite, Myristyl Myristate, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Iron oxide CI 77492, Dipalmitoyl Hydroxyproline, Phenoxyethanol, Isopropyl Myristate, Zinc Stearate, Sea Salt (Maris Sal), Stearalkonium Hectorite, Polysilicone-11, Alumina, Ethylhexylglycerin, Iron oxide CI 77491, Iron oxide CI 77499, Simethicone, Propylene Carbonate, Parfum (Fragrance), Tocopherol, Beta-Sitosterol, Squalene.

 

Personal Opinion:

I get dark circles under my eyes from not getting enough sleep from working a full-time job and going to school full time. This concealer does wonders for me, it hides those dark circles you would never know that I have them! This is a major plus for me, it blends very well and hydrates my skin while hiding those dark circles. I really enjoy the fact that this concealer uses active propolis, I love natural ingredients! I received this concealer in my October 2017 Ipsy glam bag. I highly recommend this concealer to you if you are looking for a product that will cover your dark circles while using some natural ingredients to do so. I rate this product 5 of 5 stars.

Where to purchase:

https://www.heyhoney.com/trick-and-treat-active-propolis-cream-concealer/

 

Review Now! Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on eye pencil in perversion

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on eye pencil is absolutely amazing, this is my far the best eye pencil that I have found yet! I love how easily it glides on, and this color is sure to make your eyes pop! Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on eye pencil is super easy to use, and sure to give your eyes the pop that you’re looking for. Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on eye pencil comes in 41 different colors which is sure to give you plenty of fun colors to try out. Who doesn’t like to play around with different colors of eye pencils?

 

How to use:

41 ways.jpg

There unlimited ways that you can use Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on eye pencil.

  • Cat Eye
  • Underliner
  • Floating wing
  • Wing

Those are just a few of my favorites. You can use this eye pencil to create almost any look that you want. I have mine in perversion because I really like black eye pencils and it does very well helping me create my look. You can make your eyes bold or you can go light that is entirely up to you!

About Urban Decay:

Urban Decay is beauty with an edge. Feminine, dangerous and fun, it appeals to women who relish their individuality and dare to express it. From our insane range of velvety Eyeshadows—including the bestselling (and often-copied) Naked Palettes—to our award-winning eye liners, budge-proof mascaras and legendary Makeup Setting Sprays, we’ve been shaking up the industry for over 20 years.

(Source: https://www.urbandecay.com)

Ingredients:

pencil.jpg

sododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, PEG/PPG-19/19 Dimethicone, Synthetic Wax, Hydrogenated Polydicyclopentadiene, Nylon-12, C20-40 Alcohols, Perfluorononyl Dimethicone, Polyglyceryl-4 Diisostearate/Polyhydroxystearate/Sebacate, Polyethylene, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Tocopherol. May Contain: CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77266 (Black 2).

 

Personal Opinion:

I received Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on eye pencil in my October 2017 Ipsy glam bag, one of my favorite things about this eye pencil is how easily it glides on and the fact that it lasts all day. My favorite eye pencil color is black because I can wear it with anything. I love eye pencils and have been looking for a new one and I have fallen in love with this one. Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on eye pencil does not budge and lasts all day which is a huge plus for me! I hate nothing more than having half my eye liner wear off half way through the day. I rate Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on eye pencil 5 out of 5 stars! I highly recommend this eye pencil to you it works amazing!

 

Where to purchase:

http://www.ulta.com/247-glide-on-eye-pencil?productId=VP11242&cmpid=PS_Non!google!PrestCos_Urban_Decay_TF&CAWELAID=330000200000383268&CAPCID=212311177433&cadevice=c&agid=16846319310&catci=aud-298467364766:kwd-29111665541&gclid=CjwKCAjw-NXPBRB4EiwAVNRLKkWTeQuHri9I9QvMx7J1e3bABPBFRchdPR4f56PEgCf9YCfjlvQ1tRoCRdEQAvD_BwE

 

Review Now! Sol de Janeiro Brazilian Bum Bum Cream

bottle.jpg

This lotion absorbs into your skin very fast, and does not leave a greasy feeling like some lotions do. Sol de Janeiro Brazilian Bum Bum Cream smells absolutely amazing! The scent is pistachio caramel, which is very delightful. Sol de Janeiro Brazilian Bum Bum Cream is packed with Amazonian berry guaraná extract, whose fruit happens to contain one of the most potent forms of caffeine in the world. (Like, 5 times more caffeine than coffee. #nbd.) Which helps with skin tightening and cellulite reduction.

 

What is guarana?

Guerana.jpg

Guaraná (pronounced gwa-ra-naa) is a berry that grows in the Amazon River drainage basin in northern parts of Brazil. Guaraná’s berries are widely regarded as an exceptional source of natural caffeine and have been used for centuries by native Amazonians to help maintain their stamina and increase physical endurance. It is the number one source of caffeine for South Americans. It has a different effect, however, then the caffeine normally consumed through coffee. This disparity in experience and effect

from the natural caffeine of the guarana is due to its plant source that also contains widely varying mixtures of other xanthine alkaloids, including the stimulants theophylline and theobromine, and other substances such as polyphenols that form insoluble complexes that help to slow the release of caffeine into the bloodstream.

The really amazing thing about the guaraná berry, though, is that contained in its antioxidants there seems to be something that causes the memory to sharpen. So not only are you getting a boost of energy when you are consuming guaraná but you are also developing a sharper memory. It is a perfect complement with açaí. (Source and more information https://www.amafruits.com/guarana )

Benefits for you:

  • Nourishes and softens your skin
  • Gives your skin an instant glow
  • Firms and tightens your skin
  • Smells wonderful
  • Fast absorbing

Infused with naturally all-powerful Brazilian extracts:

  • Guaraná, with five times the caffeine of coffee, has powerful natural properties that help stimulate circulation, boost energy and smooth skin like no other.
  • Açaí is the antioxidant super fruit powerhouse that helps keep skin healthy and young.
  • Cupuaçu Butter, the Amazon’s answer to Shea Butter, is chock full of fatty-acids, Phytosterols and Polyphenols, powerful ingredients that lock in moisture and help restore skin’s elasticity. Cupuaçu is the antioxidant super fruit powerhouse that helps keep skin healthy and young.
  • Coconut Oil is all the rage now, but Brazilians have been enjoying their ample supply for centuries. Melts easily into skin to soften, condition and moisturize.
  • Brazil Nut grows on trees along the banks of the Amazon, Negro and Tapejós Rivers. Long valued for the ability to strengthen the immune system, the seeds actually speed up cell regeneration— helping maintain skin’s firmness and elasticity. Today we know it’s because it has the highest concentration of the super mineral selenium, found in any food.
  • Guayusa is a native Amazonian power leaf, naturally packed with loads of caffeine and antioxidants. The leaf contains a distinctly synergistic blend of vitamins, minerals and fifteen essential amino acids.
  • Formulated Without: Phthalates, Parabens, Animal By-Products, Propylene Glycol, Synthetic Colors, Pegs, Petrolatum
  • Fragrance Notes: Top: pistachio, almond Mid: heliotrope, jasmine petals Dry: vanilla, salted caramel, sandalwood

You can find out more information about this wonderful lotion and also purchase a bigger bottle than what I have here in my review on this website https://soldejaneiro.com/product/brazilian-bum-bum-cream/

 

How to use:

back of the bottle.jpg

In the morning time apply a dime size amount of this lotion and you will be smelling wonderful all day while your body remains amazingly soft. Before you go to sleep you can apply more and this will ensure you are glowing in the morning.

 

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua/Eau), Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Dodecane, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Fragrance (Parfum), Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Mica, Theobroma Grandiflorum (Cupuaçu) Seed Butter, Glyceryl Stearate Citrate, Glyceryl Caprylate, Paullinia Cupana (Guaraná) Seed Extract, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut/Noix de Coco) Oil, Euterpe Oleracea (Açaí/Açaï) Fruit Oil, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot/Carotte) Seed Oil, Ilex Guayusa Leaf Extract, Ilex Paraguariensis Leaf Extract, Bertholletia Excelsa Seed Oil, Xanthan Gum, Sodium Phytate, Sodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Squalane, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Benzyl Alcohol, Benzyl Salicylate, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Coumarin, Limonene. Vegan and cruelty-Free.

inside my hand.jpg

Personal Opinion:

 

I received Sol de Janeiro Brazilian Bum Bum Cream in my October 2017 Ipsy glam bag, I love this lotion. The smell is stunning and long lasting. The way it nourishes and softens my skin is something I really like about this product. I like how this lotion uses natural ingredient, I personally love everything about natural ingredients especially when they have such great befits!  Sol de Janeiro Brazilian Bum Bum Cream has become my new all-time favorite lotion and I recommend this to anyone who is interested in a lotion that does not leave your skin feeling greasy and if you are looking for natural  ingredients in your products then this is the lotion for you! I give Sol de Janeiro Brazilian Bum Bum Cream a 5 of 5 stars!

 

Where to Purchase:

This is the size that is in my review https://www.amazon.com/Sol-Janeiro-Brazilian-Lotion-Travel/dp/B0711N8W6D/ref=sr_1_5_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1508089222&sr=8-5&keywords=sol+de+janeiro+bum+bum+cream

This is a bigger size https://soldejaneiro.com/product/brazilian-bum-bum-cream/

 

Review Now! October 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

This is my first bag that I received from ipsy, I was very impressed with the items that I received. Ipsy is a makeup subscription, you get full sized makeup, brushes, face masks, and ect. Ipsy honestly caught by eye because the price was only $10 a month. I am always interested in trying out new products and figured this would be an amazing way to do so.

October 2017’s glam bag theme:

This month the theme is spell bound. On the back of the card that is inside your bag it gives you a description of this theme.

About the bag:

October 2017’s glam bag is absolutely stunning! It is crimson red in color incorporated with a lace look. The zipper of this bag looks like a bat.

The 5 products in my glam bag:

glam bag contents 2.jpg

  • Urban Decay- 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Perversion
  • MDMflow- Liquid Matte Lipstick in Retro
  • Hey Honey- Trick AND Treat: ACTIVE PROPOLIS CREAM CONCEALER
  • Sol de Janeiro- Brazilian Bum Bum Cream
  • Dirty Little Secret Cosmetics- Eyeshadow in Bronzed

What is an Ipsy glam bag?

When you subscribe to our Glam Bag program, each month we’ll send you 5 deluxe sample or full-sized beauty goodies (including makeup, skincare, hair care, and nail care), packed in a stylish makeup bag.

Once you get your Glam Bag, you can follow along with tutorials by our Creators, check out tips and tricks on ipsy.com, and share your own looks and videos with the ipsy community on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and YouTube.

You can also take advantage of special benefits we offer only to ipsters, like daily ipsy Offers (flash sales), Points rewards program, and monthly Giveaways.

The Glam Bag is only $10 a month, or $110 for an annual subscription*. Shipping is free in the U.S. and USD $4.95 for bags shipped to Canada.

*Price may vary slightly depending on specific promotions we’re running.

Source: http://help.ipsy.com/customer/portal/articles/1465221-what-s-a-glam-bag-

 Personal Opinion:

With this being first glam bag, I was very impressed with the items that came in my first bag. I’m very excited to see what comes in Novembers glam bag. I like how each month you get 5 products along with a super cute makeup bag, for only $10. I had heard a lot about ipsy but never had the chance to subscribe until I was scrolling on my phone and an advertisement showed up and I was ready to see what ipsy had to offer. I am very glad that I subscribed to ipsy. Ipsy’s glam bag allows for me to try different products which I really like because I am always open to trying new items. I will be doing separate reviews on each item that was in my glam bag with full detail on the item and where you can purchase them as individuals. I give October 2017 ipsy glam bag a 5 of 5 stars and I recommend that you subscribe to ipsy!

My referral code to ipsy:

http://help.ipsy.com/customer/portal/articles/1465221-what-s-a-glam-bag-