Review Now! Chakra Oil Aromatherapy Set with Pure Essential Oils By Kokokahn

oils

 

This set of seven Chakra oils helps to balance the Chakras. Handcrafted with unrefined organic ingredients and therapeutic essential oils. Each bottle is .5 FL. Oz. So small and great for travel or to store in a drawer. With these oils you don’t need much the sweet smell is strong and long lasting. Included with this set of oils is a card that tells you the ingredients and affirmations for each oil to help with mediation.

 

What is Aromatherapy?

aromatherapy 2

“Aromatherapy, also referred to as Essential Oil therapy, can be defined as the art and science of utilizing naturally extracted aromatic essences from plants to balance, harmonize and promote the health of body, mind and spirit. It seeks to unify physiological, psychological and spiritual processes to enhance an individual’s innate healing process. It was the French perfumer and chemist, Rene- Maurice Gattefosse, who coined the term “aromatherapie” in 1937 with his publication of a book by that name. His book “Gattefosse’s Aromatherapy” contains early clinical findings for utilizing essential oils for a range of physiological ailments. It seems vital to understand what Gattefosse’s intention for coining the word was, as he clearly meant to distinguish the medicinal application of essential oils from their perfumery applications. So we can interpret his coining of the word “Aromatherapie” to mean the therapeutic application or the medicinal use of aromatic substances (essential oils) for holistic healing. As the practice of aromatherapy has progressed, over the years, it has adopted a more holistic approach encompassing the whole body, mind and spirit (energy). “Aromatherapy is… the skilled and controlled use of essential oils for physical and emotional health and well being.” Valerie Cooksley “Aromatherapy is a caring, hands-on therapy which seeks to induce relaxation, to increase energy, to reduce the effects of stress and to restore lost balance to mind, body and soul.” Robert Tisserand “Aromatherapy can be defined as the controlled use of essential oils to maintain and promote physical, psychological, and spiritual wellbeing.” Gabriel Mojay “Aromatherapy can be defined as the art and science of utilizing naturally extracted aromatic essences from plants to balance, harmonize and promote the health of body, mind and spirit. It is an art and science which seeks to explore the physiological, psychological and spiritual realm of the individual’s response to aromatic extracts as well as to observe and enhance the individual’s innate healing process. As a holistic practice, Aromatherapy is both a preventative approach as well as an active method to employ during acute and chronic stages of illness or ‘dis’-ease. It is a natural, non-invasive modality designed to affect the whole person not just the symptom or disease and to assist the body’s natural ability to balance, regulate, heal and maintain itself by the correct use of essential oils.” Jade Shutes” This information was found at http://www.naha.org/explore-aromatherapy/about-aromatherapy/what-is-aromatherapy/

 

How to use these oils:

Kokokahn Chakra Balancing Oils

Apply these oils to the chakra, wrist, and or under the nose during mediation or to assist the chakra during the day or before bed. You can add a small amount to a warm bath. These oils can be used during massage as well.

 

What are Chakras?

Chakra

The word ‘chakra’ is derived from a Sanskrit word meaning ‘wheel’; but perhaps even a better translation would be spinning wheel. If you could see chakras (as many of us whom work with them do) you would be able to see each primary chakra as a spinning vortex or wheel of energy; spinning inward from the front of your body towards the center point of that chakra on the kunilini and then spinning outward from that same point from your back. The chakras start at the base of the spine and go up through the head on the kunilini which is located almost on your spinal column. The kunilini is shaped like a staff and many have mentioned that the Twenty-third Psalm of The Bible is speaking of the kunilini. Almost all religions believe in the spiritual and energy power points within the human body and these power points are called chakras. This information was found at www.spiritualnetwork.net/chakra/

 

What is chakra balancing?

Chakra Balancing

Chakra Balancing”, like many terms in energy healing, does not have a standardized definition. It is a term which is used very loosely to indicate a procedure that increases the healthy flow of energy through the chakras and therefore through the entire energy field. A healthier flow of energy through the aura creates greater physical, mental, emotional and spiritual health.” This information was found at http://heartofhealing.net/energy-healing/types-of-energy-healing/chakra-balancing/

 

Ingredients and What They Do:

c11fea5f4f5872e7a36b17a311f65c96

Root Chakra Oil

Vetiver: Grounds and protects, assists in connecting with Earth’s energies.

Frankincense: Supports focused attention and quiets the mind.

Sandalwood: Supports meditation and reducing irritation and anger.

 

Sacral Chakra Oil

Peppermint: Stimulates new ideas and creativity.

Ylang Ylang: Promotes sensual awakening.

Patchouli: Supports connecting with one’s sensual nature.

 

Solar Plexus Chakra Oil

Sweet Basil: Energetic protection, strengthens self confidence.

Geranium: Protects from disturbing energy.

Elemi: Protects from negative energy, supports reducing fear and motivating change.

 

Heart Chakra Oil

Neroli: Calms and soothes the heart.

Rose: Soothes and heals the heart.

Ylang Ylang: Encouraging joy and happiness

Jasmine: Helps balance the upper and lower Chakra

 

Throat Chakra Oil

Bergamot: Supports the release of repressed emotion.

German Chamomile: Soothes and strengthens allowing you to communicate the truth without anger or bitterness.

Lemon: Promotes a sense of opening.

 

Third Eye Chakra Oil

Sandalwood: Brings us back to ourselves.

Helichrysum: Encourages intuition and creative dreaming.

Cypress: Purifies and cleanses psychically.

 

Crown Chakra Oil

Elemi: Enhances visualization and feelings of deep peacefulness.

Frankincense: Encourages peace and spirituality

Lavender: Stimulates consciousness and spirituality.

 

Personal Opinion:

heart chkara

Personally, I like these oils they are great to use when doing massage. The smell is calming and relaxing, and lasts a long time. The essential oils used in making theses chakra oils is amazing, the smells blend so well together. The sweet smell of the heart chakra oil is one of my favorite, while smelling the oil during meditation I can feel my heart chakra begin to balance. What an amazing feeling! I highly recommend these oils to anyone who does aromatherapy,massage therapy, crystal healing, or any type of holistic form of healing.

 

Company Bio:

Traci-Dalrymple-Founder-of-Kokokahn-125x150

Here is the amazing story of the fonder

What is aromatherapy and the “art” of essential oils and why did I decide to make it a thriving business for myself and my family?

 

Living in Japan 14 years ago, I was introduced to aromatherapy and essential oils from an Australian friend. Her stories of “natural healing”, not only intrigued me, but sparked something that resonated deeply within me and I fell in love with essential oils almost immediately. The idea of naturally benefiting my mind and body through the use of something growing naturally out of the Earth always felt right to me. So, I started slowly incorporating essential oils into my everyday life when routine health challenges started to appear. I tried eucalyptus for colds, tagetes for my feet after ballet class and lavender for stress… and surprise surprise, I was actually seeing positive results.Bali Orchid

 

One of my biggest challenges living in Japan was finding skin care products that worked for me. I tried several different Japanese skin care products and my skin kept feeling dry. Then it dawned on me, Japanese people tend to have oily skin and I have dry skin, no wonder I couldn’t find any skin care products to work for me. After this aha! moment, I thought, why not make my own! I still have my original journals detailing the recipes and formulations that I tested and learned about through trial and error. My skin felt amazing when I created different recipes incorporating essential oils, carrier oils and other base ingredients… it was magical! I was surprised and delighted over and over at how well the essential oils worked for my everyday health issues. From stress and achy feet to skin care I had a treasure trove of essential oils to help me feel better physically and emotionally. And the best part about it? It all came from plants and nature!

 

I spent the next 5 years learning anything and everything that I could get my hands on regarding essential oils and making products for myself, but, it was also becoming painfully obvious that it was time for me to leave Japan and head back home. On my journey back, I took a (rather life-changing) detour and stopped off in Bali. I spent one month traveling around the island and learning about their aromatherapy industry.

 

White HeronWhile I was there, a local Bali word, Kokokahn (actually spelled, kokokan), resonated with me deeply. It is the Balinese word for “white heron”, which are considered sacred and eternal in Balinese culture. These graceful birds are revered as spirits that flock to the trees in Petulu every night around 6pm. It was a fitting name for my beautiful new venture and Kokokahn was born! Well, almost. I still had some learning to do before officially launching my business.

 

When I returned to the United States in 2005, I was beyond excited to start my new business formally, but realized that I needed to brush up on industry knowledge, as well as learn about the science and chemistry of essential oils. So, I spent 4 years working in Spa Management for different companies, which allowed me to really dig deep into how to put together spa menus, aromatherapy products and different treatment protocols. It was a “Master’s Degree”, of sorts, in Aromatherapy and the “Business of Health and Beauty”.

 

During this time, I also earned my formal Aromatherapy Certification gaining the chemistry knowledge I so craved. It was only at this point that I finally felt ready to start sharing my knowledge and experience of essential oils and aromatherapy products with other people who were in search of natural alternatives to support their body, mind and spirit. And the rest is history, as they say…

 

Important to Note: ALL of the products that I formulate for Kokokahn are made with unrefined, organic ingredients and pure essential oils GC/MS tested to ensure therapeutic quality and purity. No parabens, dyes, sulfates or Bali Lotus Flowerphthalates are ever used in our products! Just pure, simple NATURE supporting you and me in our daily lives.

 

Enjoy and Namaste……Traci Dalrymple, Founder” Company Bio found http://kokokahnessentialoils.com/about/

 

Where to buy?

http://kokokahnessentialoils.com/shop/#!/~/product/id=35613052

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B008722PBU/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

